Team Europe do it again!

Team Europe (ITA, IRL, GBR, SWE, NED) have won the gold medal on a final score of zero penalities! Silver goes to South America (URU, CHI, PAR, ARG, BRA) on four penalities and bronze to North America (aka Guty’s Angels – CAY, ECU, ESA, GUA, DOM) on eight penalties. Six double clears in the Team competition: Mohamad Hatab (EGY) and White Lady, Francisco Calvelo Martinez (URU) and Lord Power, Valeria Jimenez (PAR) and Cenai Matias Alvaro (ITA) and Montelini, Michael Duffy (IRL) and Commander and  Filip Agren (SWE) and Abel.

Africa (RSA, SEN, MAR, ZIM, EGY) came fourth followed by Australasia (AUS, HKG, NZL, MAS, IRI) in fifth place and Asia (CHN, JPN, KSA, KGZ, QAT) in sixth place.

Team Europe also won the team medal in 2010, followed by Australasia, Africa, Asia, South America and North America.

Check out the photo gallery here – /#prettyPhoto

Leave a Reply